Our Team

Our firm’s success hinges on the quality of our partners and managers. Our team is made up of talented and dedicated business professionals. As your partner, we team up with your team to work with you toward your goals, bringing you concrete, efficient and proactive solutions that are tailored to suit your organization.

Normand Fontaine, CPA Auditor, CMA
Partner

Bio

Normand started out his career in one of the Big Four accounting firms serving SMEs, later going on as company auditor and, in 1999, returning to firm work at Hardy, Normand & Associés.

Normand was made partner in 2009 and, with his assurance team, addresses an array of SMEs. Accessible and attentive to each and every client, he has established a trusting relationship throughout the years with all his clients and our various partners. Supporting them in the production of financial statements or tax returns, financing, funding and grants, relationships with lenders and tax authorities, his extensive experience and the knowledge he has gained over the course of his 25-year career have greatly benefitted his clients.

In addition, Normand Fontaine is specialized in indirect tax (GST/HST – QST), a core resource for our staff and clients needing to address tax matters. This expertise is invaluable in preventative meetings aimed at identifying erroneous interpretation or application of tax regulations and possible contribution risks.

Share this bio

Contact

Normand Fontaine
514.355.1550 ext. 111

L’équipe

Notre équipe se démarque par la qualité de nos associés et de nos directeurs; des gens d’affaires dynamiques et compétents. À titre de partenaires, notre équipe est au service de la vôtre. Nous faisons en sorte que les choses avancent et proposons à nos clients des solutions concrètes, personnalisées, efficaces et proactives.

Normand Fontaine, CPA auditeur, CMA
Associé

Biographie

Ayant amorcé sa carrière au sein d’un des « Big Four » au niveau d’une clientèle de PME, il a œuvré durant quelques années en entreprise à titre de contrôleur pour effectuer par la suite un retour en cabinet comptable en 1999 en se joignant à l’équipe d’Hardy, Normand & Associés.

Nommé associé en 2009, Normand Fontaine sert avec son équipe de certification une clientèle diversifiée de PME. Accessible et à l’écoute de sa clientèle, il a su au cours des années, développer un lien de confiance étroit avec ses clients et nos différents partenaires. Que ce soit la production d’états financiers et déclarations de revenus d’entreprise, la recherche de financement et de subvention, les relations avec les prêteurs ou les autorités fiscales, la gestion financière de l’entreprise, il a su sans conteste faire profiter sa clientèle de sa riche expérience et de ses connaissances acquises au cours des 25 dernières années.

Normand Fontaine a également développé une expertise unique en taxes à la consommation (TPS/TVH/TVQ). Cela lui permet de répondre aux nombreux questionnements en cette matière du personnel et de la clientèle. Cette expertise prend toute sa valeur lors de rencontres préventives afin de déceler les mauvaises interprétations ou applications des taxes et les risques potentiels de cotisation.

Partager cette fiche

Contacter

Normand Fontaine
514.355.1550 poste 111